Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I'm disappointed taste was good just very sweet but no matter what I couldn't get the right consistency something that was supposed to be simple turned out difficult I think its too much butter but I still gave it 2 stars bc my daughter and boyfriend liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Perez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Yum-O! After reading the reviews and looking at the picture I made a few changes. I only used 1/2 c. butter, crunchy peanut butter (it was all I had) and mini-chocolate chips. I mixed it all with the hand mixer and used a small cookie scoop to form the cookies. I did not have to refrigerate the dough by only using half the butter and they scooped out perfectly. After scooping half the dough I then added Rice Krispies® to the other half. I left some plain, rolled some in powdered sugar, some in crushed graham cracker crumbs and dipped only the tops of some in the powdered sugar. That way I would know which ones had the cereal mixed in. I made 54 delicious little treats. Most definitely would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
super easy, very good, they are sweet, they do get soft when not in the fridge. I gave these for xmas gifts with other no bake cookies .. ppl loved these and the no bake rum cookies over all the ones I made! when making them again .. I'd put a gooey chocolate center in them. I used a 'melon' scoop with the ejector handle to scoop for controlled portioning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteIrishTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made these with 1-1/2 cups of Graham cracker crumbs, as many reviews said they were too wet. I also cut the amount of butter in half, and added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I didn't add chocolate chips. The resulting dough was crumbly, but, packed together tightly, made a rich, very peanut-buttery treat! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGirlCooks!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I suggest using Nilla Wafers instead of graham crackers and as others said, cut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: L'anse, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were fantastic! Huge hit at the card party I took them too! I did make them a bit more decadent by dipping them in chocolate & drizzling more chocolate across the tops of them for decoration. My friends couldn't believe I'd made these delicious & lovely "truffles" at home! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
They were very good. I found this recipe while I was at my parents, my mom wanted cookie but her oven didn't work so I looked for no bake and this recipe came up. I did them 3 way, coconut, cocoa, and graham cracker. My mom and I loved the graham cracker which went fast, my dad liked the coconut. The cocoa we didn't care for. I plan on making more tomorrow before i go back home. We didn't even start to eat the no-bake cookies i made. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
OMG! I made lots of candies over the holidays and this has got to be my favorite. Cut the sugar back to 1.5 cups and the butter to 3/4 cup. Used semisweet chocolate chunks and added a 1/2 cup coconut. These tasted like a peanut butter cup and were delicious. Thanks for the PB recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Taste much better when cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Danai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States