Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I'm disappointed taste was good just very sweet but no matter what I couldn't get the right consistency something that was supposed to be simple turned out difficult I think its too much butter but I still gave it 2 stars bc my daughter and boyfriend liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Yum-O! After reading the reviews and looking at the picture I made a few changes. I only used 1/2 c. butter, crunchy peanut butter (it was all I had) and mini-chocolate chips. I mixed it all with the hand mixer and used a small cookie scoop to form the cookies. I did not have to refrigerate the dough by only using half the butter and they scooped out perfectly. After scooping half the dough I then added Rice Krispies® to the other half. I left some plain, rolled some in powdered sugar, some in crushed graham cracker crumbs and dipped only the tops of some in the powdered sugar. That way I would know which ones had the cereal mixed in. I made 54 delicious little treats. Most definitely would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
super easy, very good, they are sweet, they do get soft when not in the fridge. I gave these for xmas gifts with other no bake cookies .. ppl loved these and the no bake rum cookies over all the ones I made! when making them again .. I'd put a gooey chocolate center in them. I used a 'melon' scoop with the ejector handle to scoop for controlled portioning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteIrishTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made these with 1-1/2 cups of Graham cracker crumbs, as many reviews said they were too wet. I also cut the amount of butter in half, and added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I didn't add chocolate chips. The resulting dough was crumbly, but, packed together tightly, made a rich, very peanut-buttery treat! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGirlCooks!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I suggest using Nilla Wafers instead of graham crackers and as others said, cut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: L'anse, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were fantastic! Huge hit at the card party I took them too! I did make them a bit more decadent by dipping them in chocolate & drizzling more chocolate across the tops of them for decoration. My friends couldn't believe I'd made these delicious & lovely "truffles" at home! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
They were very good. I found this recipe while I was at my parents, my mom wanted cookie but her oven didn't work so I looked for no bake and this recipe came up. I did them 3 way, coconut, cocoa, and graham cracker. My mom and I loved the graham cracker which went fast, my dad liked the coconut. The cocoa we didn't care for. I plan on making more tomorrow before i go back home. We didn't even start to eat the no-bake cookies i made. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
OMG! I made lots of candies over the holidays and this has got to be my favorite. Cut the sugar back to 1.5 cups and the butter to 3/4 cup. Used semisweet chocolate chunks and added a 1/2 cup coconut. These tasted like a peanut butter cup and were delicious. Thanks for the PB recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Taste much better when cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved it. I refridgerated the dough for a lot longer than said. After I made into balls I refridgerated them again. When firm I dipped in melted milk chocolate. They have been a huge hit. I am planning on shaping them into footballs for Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States