Whitechapel Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and some friends and they all loved it! I have to say the leftovers are almost better than the original. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Good comfort food, but not an especially memorable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NickSeam
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I used beef instead of lamb and I forgot to add sage and thyme, it still came out great but it probably could have been better. I used homemade mashed potatoes as opposed to prepared, because they are super easy to make and I can control what's in them. I've never had rutabaga or parsnips before (one of the reasons I chose this recipe) and I found that I quite like them. Here's to expanding horizons, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I forgot to put in the peas but it was EXCELLENT! I cooked the rutabaga & parsnip a little longer than the carrots and celery as recommended by some others. Highly recommended. Don't substitute other meat, the lamb was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I thought it was pretty good, everyone ate it with no complaints but I'd have to say I am more of a gravy type sauce rather than the tomato base one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
One of the better shephers's pie that I have tried. Used my leftover lamb, cut it into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I keep trying to get the family to like shepherds pie and it never works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent! SOOOOOO TASTY! I left out the parsnip, used beef instead of lamb and made garlic mashed potatoes. It was the best shepards pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I use this as the base recipe for my shepherd's pie. It is delicious and a great and easy winter/fall food staple using things you often have in your house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I've made it several times now as per the recipe and wouldn't change a thing! Very tasty! ETA. I've read several reviews that interpreted "prepared mashed potatoes" as boxed. I assumed it meant already prepared from scratch, which is what I did every time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States