White and Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
THIS IS SO GOOD. I USED BUTTER TO SOFTEN VEGGIES AND AT THE END ADDED A DOLLOP OF BUTTER BEFORE SERVING. TASTES JUST LIKE THE UNCLE BEN'S WILD RICE MIX.. WILL MAKE AGAIN !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I thought it was good. Based on other reviews I added additional seasonings. I used some tarragon and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I added chicken bullion to the broth, and it was quite flavorful. One problem, there is too much liquid for my preference. Perhaps it was b/c I used the rice cooker to make this dish after I sauteed the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This dish was amazing. I took the advice of others and added two chicken bouillon cubes. It made it a bit salty, but the flavor was absolutely delicious. My family has a similar recipe for thanksgiving that is a wild rice stuffing, made in a very similar fashion, but this is a much cheaper method. Will definitely be making this pretty often. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Excellent! I threw the leftovers into my turkey soup...and it was the best soup I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this with beef broth. It was delish. Needs a lot more liquid than called for, though. Maybe next time would add a dash of red chillies or hot paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I used more veggies and chicken broth and it took a little longer than I thought but it won rave reviews at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very, very good! I added some Thyme and Marjoram as well as some sliced almonds. This will be a new staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I used the advise of the other reviewers and this Pilaf was fantastic. Very easy. I only had cooked wild and white rice on hand, so after I sauted the vegetables I added in the cooked rice and about 3/4 cup of chicken stock, let the stock cook off and it was perfect. My entire family loved it. Served it with a proscuitto wrapped stuffed chicken breast with herbed goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a really yummy recipe! I saute the veggies in a pan for 5-8 minutes then I transfer it to a rice cooker and finish it in there! I have swapped out the veggie broth with chicken and beef depending on what I serve it with. It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferlev01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States