White and Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I loved it. Also, if there's anyone in your family who's eats Gluten Free, then this is a good recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Excellent! I made as written expect I omitted the parsley and used chicken broth instead of vegi. I think next time I'll use half chicken and half vegi because the chicken broth flavor was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
i think this is a very good recipe. i give it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is really good. Taking the advice of other reviewers, I used low-sodium chicken broth in lieu of water. I also added about a tablespoon of dried porcini mushrooms to the broth when I was cooking the wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHERI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent. I had never made rice pilaf before, and this was yummy. Instead of just regular wild/white rice, I used the uncle ben's box of wild and long grain rice, and the seasonings (mostly because others said this was a bland dish) it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
A very nice side with a spicy entree. I used 2 cups chicken broth, 1.5 cup water. I also omitted the carrots. Living in Minnesota you have to have a good wild rice recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Easy and very tasty-have been searching for a wild rice pilaf recipe for a long time and I will search no further. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very good! Like others said, it does need some seasoning...but that's it. I did use a mix of brown and wild rice along with the white rice. Will make again..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Going by what other reviewers said, I added some extra seasonings - garlic salt and onion powder and 2 all-natural veggie bouillon cubes. The flavor was great! I was looking for a gluten free pilaf and was happy this turned out so well. Just keep in mind that the wild rice has a much more dense texture to it. If you're not expecting that crunchiness, you might be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was a very good dish. I used homemade chicken broth and added extra seasonings to it. Even my picky eater at home ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States