White and Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The recipe has "good bones", but it needs more flavor. I would make this again, but I need to spice it up next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The taste and color of this dish is excellent. I made this exactly as recipe listed. You can change some ingredients and probably still have good food. Why risk it though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Best rice pilaf I've ever eaten and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Made this for a church meal for about 60 people. Made my own broth using celery, carrots, garlic, and chicken thighs. I only added carrots and celery to the dish and it turned out great! Looked just like the picture! I would definitely make it again but add more chicken flavor, maybe some bouillon. I love the nutty favor of the wild rice. I wonder how it would be using brown rice instead of the white.... hummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really love this. I do add more pepper and salt. I also use chicken broth instead. Really nice with salmon or pork on the side. Beautiful dish to offer guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I've been on healthy journey and this was a great meal to start off a great year. I didn't use the entire onion or the entire two garlic gloves, but everything else I used completely. I did add a little extra seasoning that consisted of onion powder, garlic powder and some salt. Everything was perfect and my picky family even enjoyed it. I can't wait to make this tasty meal again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Really loved this recipe!!! The reason I gave it a four is I also added a lot to it but the measurements and proportions were perfect. I used chicken both even though I eat a 90% vegan direct. I also juice so had tons of veggies in the fridge which lessons the carb count to this dish. But the fresh parsley and sliced almonds were a perfect touch to this recipe. This was our main course so I server it with quinoa flat bread. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I deviated from the recipe a little so I could use my rice cooker. Less babysitting that way. I bought a wild rice mix from the bulk foods at Winco, so I just put mine in the rice cooker with a couple of bouillon cubes for flavor. I cut up the celery, onion, carrots and sauted them with a splash of oil and some garlic, keeping the veggies firm. I then added a bunch of chopped green onions and zucchini toward the end, just barely letting the zuc soften. When the rice was done I combined it with the veggies, and my family loved it. I think it could use a few shakes of basil and oregano but they liked it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Great rice pilaf! Subtle flavors, just like rice pilaf should be. I used homemade chicken broth to keep the sodium down and added fresh mushrooms. This paired well with a spicy seasoned grilled chicken breast and garlic, rosemary, and butter sugar snap peas. The whole family loved it! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States