White Zinfandel Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Was delish. I served it with rice pilaf and steamed carrots and they complimented it quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family loved this! I did modify it. I used chardonnay instead of white zin, I also used a whole regular onion, and 8 oz of fresh mushrooms sliced and added chicken broth. I spooned out the onions and mushrooms over the chicken, reserved the broth/sauce in the pan and threw some fresh Kale in there until wilted. My teenagers said I was "the mushroom ninja" ;) Hubby didn't speak a word to me because he was inhaling it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Easy. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was a very nice marinade. I diverted from the recipe a bit and used all of the ingredients as a marinade. I roasted the chicken in the oven. Delicious and juicy. I used fresh ingredients from my garden and not dried. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was a really easy chicken dish to make! I'm always looking for recipes that are great for 1-2 people, and this is one of them. I did change a couple of things with the recipe. First of all, I added a few more herbs to the marinade: bay leaves, oregano, and a lemon pepper seasoning. I combined all of the herbs in equal parts olive oil and sesame oil and marinated the chicken in that mixture in a plastic bag in the fridge for 20 minutes. I also substituted the shallots for onions and the white win with a sherry cooking wine. Serve this with a side of veggies or potatoes and it makes a nice, healthy, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I happened to have all of these ingredients on hand, so this recipe was the perfect choice in figuring out what to do with some boneless chicken breasts. I made it as stated, and it turned out moist and flavorful. It would go well with just about any side dish, or cut up on top of a salad. I really liked the use of sesame oil, yet I can see olive oil working, too. This recipe is easily modifiable, and versatile, just add less or more of anything depending on which spice taste you want to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I can't use wine due to diet restrictions, so I did the balsamic vinegar. It was awfull. I also didn't care for the seasonings..maybe if it were either the rosemarry or thyme but not both. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
It was very tender. It was good, not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Friends and family loved it! It was really juicy and healthy with a side of rice and veggies. I'm very new to the kitchen, as in this recipe called for me to use a knife so I had to open up a new set. I appreciated the details in the recipe and I used the reviewers suggestion of adding wine to the marinade and I let it sit for 4 hours. I also added portebello mushrooms when it was time to add the shallots as another reviewer recommended. My only issue is that I don't know what 'season to taste' means with salt/pepper, so it may have needed more of that in mine. Thanks for making me look good AR.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have sesame oil or shallots but I used vegtable oil and red onions. The herbs flavored the chicken beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States