White Wine and Garlic Dream Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was so good! My husband even loved it! made a couple small changes (dont you hate it when people say its good and then say they changed it??) I didnt use shallots, doubled the garlic (cause you can never have too much), and after I added the cream; I added basil, salt and a cornstarch mix to thicken (1T cornstarch, 2T water). Like others mentioned, I also cut the lemon in 1/2. I added shrimp that I had sauteed in butter and garlic and served over fettuccine noodles. This is a keeper......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Came out very tasty but next I will only use half a lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolle0408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Made this today for big dinner party tomorrow night going to let sit all night for the flavors to blend together and let the meatballs soak in the flavors all night. I did the recipe for 10 servings the taste is great I did use less lemon. Cant wait for the flavors to blend together over night. Did add a little flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was a great recipe! I added mushrooms and parsley but left out the lemon juice. It's fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynne Dunlap
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We added shrimp and this is so good! The only thing I will add next time is fresh Oregano. Easy to prepare and delicious!! This recipe is a keeper :-) Can't wait for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Dunlap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did add a little grated cheese to it & it turned out wonderful. I saw someone suggest adding a little bacon; i"ll have to try that too :)Overall, this will become a weekly hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I prefer to pretty much stick to the recipe as written for the first time. I did so with this too, though I did put very little lemon in, as we don't like strong lemon in a dish like this. So, though I wondered about the amount of shallots called for, I went with it. They did cook down a lot, but the "sauce" was still more like shallots with a bit of cream over them. I had been looking for a garlic cream sauce, and this was horribly disappointing. That said, I think it might be good with far, far less shallots. And/or if you want a strong onion flavor. Oh, and I would at least chop the shallots, as opposed to just slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I would never spend the time making this again. Didn't find the instructions particularly well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We put less lemon and it was an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used this as a base for a lemon garlic cream sauce for chicken. I omitted the cream cheese and Parmesan cheese and added 2 tsp of cornstarch that I had mixed in 4 tsp of cold water. I then grated the rind of I lemon bs the lemon juice, let simmer till thick. Tossed in a handful of chopped chives at the end and served over chicken. The family LOVED it and are asking for it again already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States