White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I am used to having chicken soup with just the basics, carrots, celery, noodles and chicken so I was a little leary on trying this with so many ingredients. I have to say that it is absolutely wonderful and the best chicken soup I have had. I didn't have any zucchini so I just omitted that. I added a little more water than the recipe called for after reading the reviews and I added some chicken broth. Definately adding this recipe to my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
MMMMMM...have a pot on now that has been simmering for a few hours. It is fantastic...I am going to add some farfalle the last hour I cook it just because we like it.It is a very flexible recipe but I think the ingredients called for are the basics, you should try and use them then just add from there though our little country store didnt have parsnips, I had to do without. Cant say enough about how great this is!I did buy a good white wine...1/2 bottle in the soup and 1/2 bottle for myself. Thanks to you and your mom Miriam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Started this at 11:30 am for dinner....wow, the house was rich with the wonderful smells of this soup! Used chicken legs instead of half a chicken. I had everything on hand but the parsnips, can't wait to try it with them. Thank you for a soup that will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This chicken soup was awesome. Time consuming to make, but well worth the effort. Allow to simmer all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This is without doubt,the best chicken soup I have ever made (or eaten). Really delicious, will be added to the family's mainstays. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! I used an Oregon Pinot Gris and what a crowd pleaser. Everyone wanted the recipe. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was a very good chicken soup recipe and smelled so yummy while it was cooking. I made it on a Sunday when we were home all day to let it stew. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Excellent soup, next time i wouldn't use quite as many veggies as i like a little more broth, but the taste was down home and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I love this soup and it's become a staple in my house! It always comes out fantastically; I often use chicken and veggie bouillon instead of the soup mix. It's very easy to make and uses basic ingredients I usually have on hand. Made it recently for my parents and they loved it! I add MORE veggies as I am a lover of thick soup, not soupy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed this soup. I made it on a Sunday afternoon and let it boil for 4 hours. I ended up using a chicken carcass and a whole chicken, and used more water than in the recipe to completely cover them. I was missing some vegetables in the recipe so I added corn and green beans instead. I added some dried thyme and rosemary to add a subtle flavor. I didn't have the vegetable soup mix so i used chicken bouillon instead. I think because I added more water and boiled it really slowly, I didn't have the problem that some other users did. This soup is fantastic and will be my recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zumikon, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States