White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I cooked this recipe to the letter and it was awesome! I fixed a batch for 20 and had 13 present thinking there would be leftovers, wrong!! It takes longer to fix than mentioned but, I will make it again. I highly recommend this recipe and I cook a lot. Thank You, Darwin Thomas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed this soup. I made it on a Sunday afternoon and let it boil for 4 hours. I ended up using a chicken carcass and a whole chicken, and used more water than in the recipe to completely cover them. I was missing some vegetables in the recipe so I added corn and green beans instead. I added some dried thyme and rosemary to add a subtle flavor. I didn't have the vegetable soup mix so i used chicken bouillon instead. I think because I added more water and boiled it really slowly, I didn't have the problem that some other users did. This soup is fantastic and will be my recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zumikon, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I am used to having chicken soup with just the basics, carrots, celery, noodles and chicken so I was a little leary on trying this with so many ingredients. I have to say that it is absolutely wonderful and the best chicken soup I have had. I didn't have any zucchini so I just omitted that. I added a little more water than the recipe called for after reading the reviews and I added some chicken broth. Definately adding this recipe to my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I love this soup and it's become a staple in my house! It always comes out fantastically; I often use chicken and veggie bouillon instead of the soup mix. It's very easy to make and uses basic ingredients I usually have on hand. Made it recently for my parents and they loved it! I add MORE veggies as I am a lover of thick soup, not soupy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! Based on previous reviews (thank you) I cut back on the amount of veggies. This was just right in relation to the amount of broth. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was good but I also had to add a lot of broth b/c all the original liquid evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This soup is a nice healthy treat, but I admit I liked it a little better with a some sour cream and cheese on top. It turned out very thick, hardly soupy at all, and that was even after I added a couple cups of chicken broth. If you like soupy soup, you'll need to add a lot more liquid. I couldn't find a half chicken, so I just used separate pieces (a breast, a thigh, and a couple of legs). Once the chicken was cooked and nice and tender, I used tongs to take the meat off the bone. My husband would have freaked out if he'd come across a bone in his soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Excellent soup, next time i wouldn't use quite as many veggies as i like a little more broth, but the taste was down home and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I used a turkey leg to make it easier on myself, and browned it with onion first before putting it in a slow cooker. I added the zucchini in the last two hours, but it still came out a bit mushy, so I think I'll only cook it for one hour on low next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Don't let the 4 stars mislead you, this soup was very, very good. Every one loved it, even the kids....great way to get them to eat really good for you veggies. The reason I gave it a 4 was it was not the WOW I was expected for flavor. Maybe becuase I didn't all of the garlic it called for, I also had to ad chicken broth...otherwise it was too think. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States