White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I cooked this recipe to the letter and it was awesome! I fixed a batch for 20 and had 13 present thinking there would be leftovers, wrong!! It takes longer to fix than mentioned but, I will make it again. I highly recommend this recipe and I cook a lot. Thank You, Darwin Thomas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed this soup. I made it on a Sunday afternoon and let it boil for 4 hours. I ended up using a chicken carcass and a whole chicken, and used more water than in the recipe to completely cover them. I was missing some vegetables in the recipe so I added corn and green beans instead. I added some dried thyme and rosemary to add a subtle flavor. I didn't have the vegetable soup mix so i used chicken bouillon instead. I think because I added more water and boiled it really slowly, I didn't have the problem that some other users did. This soup is fantastic and will be my recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zumikon, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I am used to having chicken soup with just the basics, carrots, celery, noodles and chicken so I was a little leary on trying this with so many ingredients. I have to say that it is absolutely wonderful and the best chicken soup I have had. I didn't have any zucchini so I just omitted that. I added a little more water than the recipe called for after reading the reviews and I added some chicken broth. Definately adding this recipe to my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I love this soup and it's become a staple in my house! It always comes out fantastically; I often use chicken and veggie bouillon instead of the soup mix. It's very easy to make and uses basic ingredients I usually have on hand. Made it recently for my parents and they loved it! I add MORE veggies as I am a lover of thick soup, not soupy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! Based on previous reviews (thank you) I cut back on the amount of veggies. This was just right in relation to the amount of broth. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was good but I also had to add a lot of broth b/c all the original liquid evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This soup is a nice healthy treat, but I admit I liked it a little better with a some sour cream and cheese on top. It turned out very thick, hardly soupy at all, and that was even after I added a couple cups of chicken broth. If you like soupy soup, you'll need to add a lot more liquid. I couldn't find a half chicken, so I just used separate pieces (a breast, a thigh, and a couple of legs). Once the chicken was cooked and nice and tender, I used tongs to take the meat off the bone. My husband would have freaked out if he'd come across a bone in his soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Excellent soup, next time i wouldn't use quite as many veggies as i like a little more broth, but the taste was down home and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I used a turkey leg to make it easier on myself, and browned it with onion first before putting it in a slow cooker. I added the zucchini in the last two hours, but it still came out a bit mushy, so I think I'll only cook it for one hour on low next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Don't let the 4 stars mislead you, this soup was very, very good. Every one loved it, even the kids....great way to get them to eat really good for you veggies. The reason I gave it a 4 was it was not the WOW I was expected for flavor. Maybe becuase I didn't all of the garlic it called for, I also had to ad chicken broth...otherwise it was too think. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States