White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I cooked this soup exactly as stated. I boiled it at first and then simmered it for six hours. It definitely filled the house with a wonderful aroma all day while it cooked! The flavor was good but we thought maybe too mellow. It needed a kick of something added to the flavor. I think I'll keep this recipe because it did taste good and I like the variety of veggies in the soup. My husband, however, said it was average and that I should keep looking for a better chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent soup. My husband could not stop saying, "this is the best soup you've ever made". And I make a lot of soups. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Holy cow! This is an amazing soup! I just loved it, I let mine cook for 4 hours and the flavors were wonderful. The meat just fell off the bone, and it was a hit! I really reccomend this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Diamond, Washington, USA
Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was fantastic. I couldn't find the soup mix, so I used my own spices (good bit of salt and pepper, plus some curry, cayenne, poultry seasoning). I also used bone in chicken breasts as that was easier to purchase than half a chicken. I let is cook about 5 hours and man, it was good. The house smelled incredible. The only problem I had was probably because I used the chick breasts, but some of the bones came off the breasts while cooking and it was hard to get them all out of the soup. The bones are good to have in there to create the stock, so I might try wrapping the chicken pieces in cheese cloth next time. That way, I can fish them all out at once. Then I can separate the meat from the bones myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This has A LOT of wine. My family came home and said the soup smelled like a fair grounds (not meant as a compliment). We tried some and couldn't eat it. Perhaps the kind of wine makes a huge difference (I used a sweet white wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This soup is so delicious. This is the first time that I add wine to a soup and it really makes a difference. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAUDIA Murga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Remove any bones and skin and skim fat off of cooled soup before consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipes doesn't suggest removing the bones or skin from the chicken. I assume that it also requires skimming the fat from the pot? This looks great, but the directions seem a bit incomplete. Any thoughts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
amazing! I traded our some ingredients that I didn't have on hand, (no parsnip) ommitted the white potatoes and doubled the sweet ones. Still delish! I used a nice bottle of sauvingon blanc and will pour the soup over mini whole wheat pasta shells to serve This is a keeper! Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States