White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Staple for large groups and in the winter! I always double the recipe, since I'm cooking for more people--and add the zucchini later than called for so it stays more intact. Everything else can cook for a while longer than called for, helps with the depth of flavor. However, not too much longer or it turns into mush. (Delicious mush, and still incredibly tasty, but just not as visually appealing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a regular chicken soup now for our family! Delicious and comfortable with any root vegetables you may have on hand. You can work yourself to death by dicing and mincing, or you can throw whole, or large chunks of vegetables into the pot, along with large sections of the chicken....what my mom used to call a "boiled dinner in one pot!" The flavor is great. And it is a comforting dish to share with a sick friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I was attracted to this recipe because of all the great fresh veggies it calls for.....but it seemed to be lacking something for me in the end ~ some depth, some flavor note. It turned out fine, but did not give us the wow we were hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great recipe, thank you Miriam! I didn't have parsnips, or sweet potato. I didn't add celery (since my spouse is not a fan). I also didn't add the soup mix (not sure what that is). The soup turned out perfect - not too thick, however, if I were to add other ingredients (i.e. parsnips or sweet potato) then I would probably add 2-3 more cups of water. The soup was just a perfect comfort food for a snowy, grey day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I like this soup!! I did however make a few changes... I cut the veggies big so they wouldn't be mushy. I brought the pot to a boil and covered and simmered for an hour. Then turned it off. I then removed the chicken from the bones, and it turned out amazing. I could not imagine how the veggies would be if I had left it to simmer for another hour. I also did not add any stock. All of the veggies and chicken in that pot made a great stock!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslaurita

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wonderful soup! Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is the best chicken soup I've ever eaten. The wine and parsnips add something quite unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
delicious, I made it for the first (but not the last) time last night. My family loved it, I made it using a mango chutney wine and it was perfect. I made a double batch in a huge pan and am reheating it for lunch today. thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a great chicken soup! Don't tell my mom but it's better then her's! I made it for Chanukah dinner and added matzo balls and WOW- everyone gave it rave reviews, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I thought this soup was easy to make, though a little labor intensive to prepare all of the vegetables. I loved the sweet flavor of the broth, due primarily to the sweet potato and white wine combo. The final product was very thick, more like a stew than a soup. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States