White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This chicken soup was awesome. Time consuming to make, but well worth the effort. Allow to simmer all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This is without doubt,the best chicken soup I have ever made (or eaten). Really delicious, will be added to the family's mainstays. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
MMMMMM...have a pot on now that has been simmering for a few hours. It is fantastic...I am going to add some farfalle the last hour I cook it just because we like it.It is a very flexible recipe but I think the ingredients called for are the basics, you should try and use them then just add from there though our little country store didnt have parsnips, I had to do without. Cant say enough about how great this is!I did buy a good white wine...1/2 bottle in the soup and 1/2 bottle for myself. Thanks to you and your mom Miriam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! I used an Oregon Pinot Gris and what a crowd pleaser. Everyone wanted the recipe. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was a very good chicken soup recipe and smelled so yummy while it was cooking. I made it on a Sunday when we were home all day to let it stew. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Started this at 11:30 am for dinner....wow, the house was rich with the wonderful smells of this soup! Used chicken legs instead of half a chicken. I had everything on hand but the parsnips, can't wait to try it with them. Thank you for a soup that will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Don't let the 4 stars mislead you, this soup was very, very good. Every one loved it, even the kids....great way to get them to eat really good for you veggies. The reason I gave it a 4 was it was not the WOW I was expected for flavor. Maybe becuase I didn't all of the garlic it called for, I also had to ad chicken broth...otherwise it was too think. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I used a turkey leg to make it easier on myself, and browned it with onion first before putting it in a slow cooker. I added the zucchini in the last two hours, but it still came out a bit mushy, so I think I'll only cook it for one hour on low next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Excellent soup, next time i wouldn't use quite as many veggies as i like a little more broth, but the taste was down home and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This soup is a nice healthy treat, but I admit I liked it a little better with a some sour cream and cheese on top. It turned out very thick, hardly soupy at all, and that was even after I added a couple cups of chicken broth. If you like soupy soup, you'll need to add a lot more liquid. I couldn't find a half chicken, so I just used separate pieces (a breast, a thigh, and a couple of legs). Once the chicken was cooked and nice and tender, I used tongs to take the meat off the bone. My husband would have freaked out if he'd come across a bone in his soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States