White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! My changes: I used 4c. low sodium chicken broth and 1/2 bottle of wine..plus I added and additional 1c. water. I agree with other reviewers about the veggie to "water" ratio. Loved the mix of veggies in this soup. It made an icy cold Saturday night perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This is a beautiful soup. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I will definately be making this soup again and again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Very tasty and good! I didn't have zucchini or a sweet potato so I just added more irish potatoes, and it worked great! One small suggestion; if the garlic cloves are very large, I would suggest cutting them in half. Other than that, this soup was extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermiod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this recipe minus the parsely and the vegetable chicken soup mix (not entirely sure what that is) and it was quite amazing. The second time I attempted this recipe, I tried it in a Crock pot. Not sure why, but it was really horrible. So don't do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is the first chicken soup recipe I have tried so far, and I must say that it is excellent! I did make a few changes but I feel as if it would be just fine without them. Because I like a more brothy soup, I added a box of chicken stock in the mix. I feel like that adds tons of flavor. My family and friends go absolutely crazy for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I thought this soup was delicious. I made a few small changes...I used chicken broth instead of water, almost doubled the liquid or it wouldn't have been "soupy", used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and added some crushed red pepper flakes for heat. This recipe is very versatile and can be adjusted for any vegetables you have, but the wine is what makes it stand out. Thanks for sharing, it was great for a cold Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I really liked this recipe a lot. As many said, it required more liquid. when I tasted it at one point during simmering, it tasted a bit bland. I added a dash of balsamic vinegar and it was just the right thing to add some acidity but kept the sweetness. If you make this, use a really large pot. Mine was too small and I had to cook the chichen separately. Great alternative to classic chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Sorry, I did not like this soup. I prefer regular chicken soup and when I eat this it just tastes 'off'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is the best chicken soup I have ever had. I admit that I played with the ingredients quite a bit, changing up the vegetables to what I had, but the base of this soup is so excellent that it seems you can do what you like. I made it with sweet potatoes, zucchini, potatoes, mushrooms, spinach, and added some thin egg noodles. It was delicious. I added an extra 2 cups of water and cooked the egg noodles separately (other reviewers mentioned it wasn't soupy enough). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
We thought this was OK - but not wonderful. All of the vegetables got a little too mushy/overcooked for our taste. The addition of wine to the broth was a nice change of pace, but I still think we prefer more classic-tasting chicken soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States