White Wine Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
this is out of this world!!! the house smelled wonderful! the only thing i changed was that i added a carton of low sodium chicken broth to make it more soupy. i did the boiling for 30 mins but it simmered for about 4 hours before we ate it. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Lynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
So Good!!! The parsnips really added a nice texture along with the carrots. The potatoes do get a little too soft, but in a totally awesome way. The wine makes it smell that much nicer in the kitchen. Excellent soup. Made it for my fiancee when see was feeling under the weather, and she felt great after eating it, its deceptively hearty. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This has the most amazing flavor! Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe. I tried to make it a tad more healthy and used organic split chicken breasts and after they were cooked I just shreeded the chicken and removed the bones. I also did not use potatoes, just used three sweet potatoes instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! Had this and Jo's Rosemary bread cooking all day on a Sunday afternoon... so yummy!! didn't have zucchini, but added mushrooms. this soup was filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this into a "White Wine Chicken NOODLE Soup". This soup was perfect. The delicious aroma filled the house; and I was on my toes waiting to eat! I did not have any zuchinni or parsnips on hand, so I left those two out. The soup came out perfect anyway. During the last 30 min or less, I added a bag or curly egg noodles to the soup. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My husband didn't like it, but I'm giving it 4 stars anyway as he's just picky. I think it's nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm reviewing this recipe for the second time since first making it four years ago. This is my favorite chicken soup and I've referred a number of people to this recipe. It's pretty versatile, but the white wine is a must (I use Chardonnay)! I prefer it with boneless chicken breasts, and I now omit the parsnips and white potatoes. I use chicken stock instead of the water and chicken seasoning packet. A wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I've made this soup a few times and the broth is amazing. My only complaint would be that the starchy vegetables break down into mush after it's been cooking for awhile and stirred often. If I made it again, I'd cut back on the starch and add more carrots, celery, and harder veggies. I'd also cut back a little bit on the amount of veggies to make it more brothy. Super tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I didn’t want to fuss with ½ of a whole chicken so I used legs and thighs. I don’t care for the taste of parsnips, so I omitted it. I did add portabella mushrooms and then followed the rest of the other ingredients. I cooked as directed. This soup is delicious. I love all the vegetable and the clear broth. Because I left the skin on the chicken, it made for a lot of fat. I had to skim off quite a bit when it was done cooking. I really think the white wine made this dish. It was sure yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! My changes: I used 4c. low sodium chicken broth and 1/2 bottle of wine..plus I added and additional 1c. water. I agree with other reviewers about the veggie to "water" ratio. Loved the mix of veggies in this soup. It made an icy cold Saturday night perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States