White Wine Almond Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I did tweak a little. Instead of chicken breasts, I used the organic chicken drumsticks ( I personally love drumsticks and wings over breasts.). When making gravy or sauce, I used ground almonds instead of chunks because that's what I had in the fridge which I grounded for adding in my yogurt purposes. When I was done making the sauce in the pan, I placed the chicken and gravy all in crockpot with 2 cloves of garlic and let it cook for 2 hours. When it was done, it was blend so I added salt and pepper, placed the chicken on plate and pureed the sauce all together, and poured it over my chicken and pasta. The blend of almonds, mushrooms, onion and garlic went well with my pasta and chicken! Served it with asparagus side. Delicious~~~ Thank you for the recipe~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My family and I loved this chicken dish. I used baby portabella mushrooms in the recipe and it turned out marvelous. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made this recipe for my in-laws and it was a hit! The chicken was real tender and the flavour was incredible. I probably cooked it for 45 minutes rather than 1 1/2 hours. I think that's way too long and the chicken would have been way too dry. I also didn't have any almonds but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I would definitely like to try it with almonds next time but it was just as good without! Yum! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
It's delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was beyond tasty and so easy too, the hardest part was remembering to start dinner early enough since it cooks so long. I did change it up though, I used yogurt instead of cream; cauliflower, carrot, and zucchini instead of mushrooms, and chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breasts. I added basil, 5 spice, salt, and freshly ground black pepper. I put the almonds in the food processor which made them evenly distributed into every bite. The house smelled so good on a dark wet dreary day. I served it with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalanamama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rapsedy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
chicken wasnt what i was expecting. It turned out very tender and delicious! I think i added too many nuts though... but didnt matter too much. good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapsedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
The sauce was a little too thin. I added flour to make it creamier. The flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Recently made this for 72 people - recipe scaled perfectly great recipe - I used about twice the quantity of flour (maybe even three times) to thicken tho - then really nice thick creamy sauce (its a LOT of cream!!) Top tip - when cooking for that many people its an awful lot of mushrooms but it works very very well. You have to add them gradually tho or they won't fit! I cooked this then kept it warm for about half an hour - worked fine served with new potatoes and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I loved this meal. My sauce was a little thinner then I would have liked, but the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made with tilapia. Thought it was DELICIOUS. David found it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States