White Wine Almond Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
The sauce was a little too thin. I added flour to make it creamier. The flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe was really easy to prepare and would be easy to make ahead of time. The chicken came out soooo tender BUT it didn't have much flavor. We added a lot of salt and pepper which helped alittle. I also had some trouble getting the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good. Goes well with a Sauvignon Blanc. Good to keep some sauce on the side for dipping. Chicken tended to get a little dry towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Made for a dinner party and it was a hit... had to share the recipe with others. We served ours with orzo with romano cheese and broccoli and a Gerwurtztraminer wine. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My family and I loved this chicken dish. I used baby portabella mushrooms in the recipe and it turned out marvelous. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
It was OK...but nothing special. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made this recipe for my in-laws and it was a hit! The chicken was real tender and the flavour was incredible. I probably cooked it for 45 minutes rather than 1 1/2 hours. I think that's way too long and the chicken would have been way too dry. I also didn't have any almonds but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I would definitely like to try it with almonds next time but it was just as good without! Yum! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
It's delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Sorry, but we really did not like this recipe. I followed it exactly and had to thicken the sauce with a butter/flour mixture. It never thicken the other way. Then when it baked for so long the sauce was VERY thin and didn't offer ANY flavor. I think that if the chicken was browned in a skillet and "quick" baked with the sauce it may be better.Good luck trying it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Recently made this for 72 people - recipe scaled perfectly great recipe - I used about twice the quantity of flour (maybe even three times) to thicken tho - then really nice thick creamy sauce (its a LOT of cream!!) Top tip - when cooking for that many people its an awful lot of mushrooms but it works very very well. You have to add them gradually tho or they won't fit! I cooked this then kept it warm for about half an hour - worked fine served with new potatoes and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States