White Wine Almond Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I did tweak a little. Instead of chicken breasts, I used the organic chicken drumsticks ( I personally love drumsticks and wings over breasts.). When making gravy or sauce, I used ground almonds instead of chunks because that's what I had in the fridge which I grounded for adding in my yogurt purposes. When I was done making the sauce in the pan, I placed the chicken and gravy all in crockpot with 2 cloves of garlic and let it cook for 2 hours. When it was done, it was blend so I added salt and pepper, placed the chicken on plate and pureed the sauce all together, and poured it over my chicken and pasta. The blend of almonds, mushrooms, onion and garlic went well with my pasta and chicken! Served it with asparagus side. Delicious~~~ Thank you for the recipe~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was beyond tasty and so easy too, the hardest part was remembering to start dinner early enough since it cooks so long. I did change it up though, I used yogurt instead of cream; cauliflower, carrot, and zucchini instead of mushrooms, and chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breasts. I added basil, 5 spice, salt, and freshly ground black pepper. I put the almonds in the food processor which made them evenly distributed into every bite. The house smelled so good on a dark wet dreary day. I served it with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalanamama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It's okay. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made with tilapia. Thought it was DELICIOUS. David found it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Had this for a dinner party last night and I thought it was good but a little bland and the sauce was very thin. We all still enjoyed it though but I would season it a little more and thicken up the sauce some. Will definetly fix it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
dry and bland. might be OK with some changes. Add rosemary or thyme. Try Sherry instead of white wine? Pan sear the chicken and bake for 30 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rapsedy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
chicken wasnt what i was expecting. It turned out very tender and delicious! I think i added too many nuts though... but didnt matter too much. good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapsedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I loved this meal. My sauce was a little thinner then I would have liked, but the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Recently made this for 72 people - recipe scaled perfectly great recipe - I used about twice the quantity of flour (maybe even three times) to thicken tho - then really nice thick creamy sauce (its a LOT of cream!!) Top tip - when cooking for that many people its an awful lot of mushrooms but it works very very well. You have to add them gradually tho or they won't fit! I cooked this then kept it warm for about half an hour - worked fine served with new potatoes and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Sorry, but we really did not like this recipe. I followed it exactly and had to thicken the sauce with a butter/flour mixture. It never thicken the other way. Then when it baked for so long the sauce was VERY thin and didn't offer ANY flavor. I think that if the chicken was browned in a skillet and "quick" baked with the sauce it may be better.Good luck trying it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States