White Velvet Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I have been making these for years with my kids and now my grandkids. I make 3-4 batches and I have all 12 over for a day. They help cut the cookies out. After they are baked, I set the kids up with several cups of powdered sugar icing colored with food coloring. Give each one a small paint brush and let them paint the icing on the cookies to their hearts content. It's a great day, lots of fun, and great cookies. They now start asking me just after Holloween, "when are we having 'our' cookie party!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is so easy to make. And it is easy to roll out.I use this all the time now to make cookies for my daughter to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warragul, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
THESE ARE GREAT!!!! I wouldn't change a thing. I would recommed making them up head of time keeping them in a air tight container and frosting them the night/day of. Or they taste YUMMY without any icing @ all. THANK YOU for Sharing they are my new staple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Great cookie! Glad I read the warnings that it was not a sugar cookie or I would have expected it to be sweeter. I actually dipped my cut outs in chocolate. 1c. chips to 2T. crisco. My husband said they reminded him of milano cookies that way. I plan to do them again with my cookie press and sandwich the chocolate like a milano. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDENICOL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I made these to just to see if i liked them before making them for a function, so I never chilled the dough just dropped spoonfuls of it on a oookie sheet and baked and didn't use icing!! They were soo yummy! I'm DEFINIELY going to make them for my party! I'll try them with icing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
A great cookie. I added an extra oz cream cheese and doubled the vanillia and they were wonderfully tasty. I made mine about half an inch thick and cooked until brown on edges it seemed to work great, cooked through but still soft in the middle. I will always make this from now on for cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These cookies are awesome. I have been making them for a few years now. I actually was on a quest for the best cut out cookie. My family and friends judged between about five different recipes one Christmas. This one was by far the winner. You get a taste of the cream cheese and its butterlicious. If I'm taking them somewhere I always double the recipe to make enough. I always get requests for the recipe! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I did try cut-outs and gave up as they are much better (and saved my impatience) to make as a standard cookie. They got rave reviews from co-workers on my cookie tray for Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The name of these cookies really fit!! The dough handled so smoothly, and the taste was melt-in-your-mouth! It wasn't overly sweet but you could taste the cream cheese, like a sweet shortbread taste, similar to those Starbucks cookies. I will always make these from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was a wonderful cookie to make cut outs with! I had perfect results and not a single cookie had to be smooshed back into the dough and recut. :o) However, the cookie isn't very sweet but the cream cheese gives it a good "bite". We frosted these and you could never tell that the cookie themselves weren't that sweet. I'll make these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States