White Velvet Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My husband's eyes got big and he said best cut out cookie he's ever had. He doesn't like floury cookies these do not taste like flour! YUMMY. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were a nice change from the regular sugar cookie. I iced them and made these for a shower and everyone thought I bought them from a bakery. I will try it with the chocolate next time as suggested by someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Froetoe
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Simple to make and not too sweet perfect for decorating as the icing doesn't make them over poweringly sweet just perfect.....my husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These turned out great!! This was a really delicate tasting cookie, not to sweet but still a good flavor. We took these to a halloween party, and they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made 345 (give or take) of these cookies for my boyfriend for v-day last year, one for every day we had been together! Granted there were a ton of them he loved them and so did all our friends! Best cut out cookies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belle
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Yum! Sugar cookies can be a litte boring. This gave it the extra flavor I was looking for while still giving an easy to manage and decorate cut out cookie. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a great cookie! Since I'm not crazy about cutting out cookies, I will use them as a drop cookie like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Great cookie, not too sweet. The husband preferred them without icing, the kids fought for the ones heaping. I added a titch more vanilla than called for (I just pour it in). Rolled nicely. Were gone in 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
These cookies were a hit at my daughters 1st birthday. I am even making them for my nephews first birthday. Since I typically do not like most frostings for cut out cookies I opted to melt real white chocolate (not the white "chocolate" coating) and spread it on the flower shaped cookies. The combination was wonderful and perfect for a little girls party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is hands down the best cutout recipe out there! They come out perfect in shape and are great if you want a lot of flavor and not too much sweet. I love to decorate cookies and now use this recipe as my go-to for cut outs. They decorate really well with the sugar cookie icing from this site (which also tastes very good!) or if you want them to taste like little cheesecakes (which my husband begs for) use the cream cheese frosting II recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States