White Velvet Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These are great! They are soft and not too crunchy...especially if you make them a little thicker and big. I cut mine out in the shape of a football and dipped them in chocolate and then put white icing on top like lacing for the Superbowl.BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLINMARCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very easy to make, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These cookies turned out absolutely delicious. And I couldn't stop eating the dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Ok so I didn't read the recipe that good (wine and baking don't mix) I used 1 stick of butter and 1 8oz of cream cheese instead of the required mixture and it turned out even BETTER than the actual recipe!!! My cookies were gorgeous and had a creamy flavor! TRY IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a recipe my mother used since I was a kid. When I was in school, all my teachers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is a great cookie cutout recipe. I make a sugar cookie every Christmas to decorate, but I found this recipe last year and loved it. This recipe came out with a firm cookie that was easy to decorate and delicious on top of it! It's definitely NOT a sugar cookie so don't expect the same sweetness, and I liked the taste the cream cheese lent to the finished product. I usually use a basic sugar cookie glaze but this year I'm going to try dipping some in chocolate as another reviewer suggested! With just 6 ingredients you get an awesome result. Worth checking out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
We loved the dough and the smell coming from the oven, but we couldn't taste the cream cheese in the baked cookie. I thought for the extra money and time (the dough gets rock hard), making sugar cookies would produce similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
The PERFECT Rollout Cookie! Soft, tastes great, rolls out easily, holds its shape, and great for decorating... I can't say enough good things about this recipe! I used the "sugar cookie icing" from allrecipes and honestly they taste and look like they came from a bakery. I'm making them as favors for my daughters "High School Musical" birthday party. PS the "sugar cookie icing" is stackable, shiny, easy to make, and very professional looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These cookies taste great and are real easy to work with. I make the dough in advance and freeze it until ready to use. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I thought these were average cookies. I also used light cream cheese. They were very easy to roll out and cook. Refrigerate them a bit before putting them in the oven if they get too warm to prevent spreading. I was very pleased that they didn't spread much at all. The negatives for us were: 1) too much butter made for a very crunchy/crumbly cookie and a bit greasy 2) not sweet enough - I didn't want a very sweet cookie but I didn't like these without icing 3) just not a whole lot a flavor. they are a lot like cookie bouquet cookies I think - and I'm just not a huge fan, so I guess you just have to like the right kind of cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States