White Velvet Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a great cookie, id say its soo good you dont even need to ice it! i love this and will make it one of my regulars!!love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Love this recipe, Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is def not a sugar cookie, but it was a cookie my whole family enjoyed. I would suggest adding at least another 1/2 c of sugar, because even after that, they still weren't too sweet. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt to help add some flavor. You can speed things up by freezing the dough for about an hour. It took a min for the dough to become workable after. I cut them into shapes and put them in the freezer for 5 min before baking. Be careful not to burn these, mine started to brown around 10 min. I would put a thicker frosting, rather than a glaze type, on these next time, but the texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made these cookies for my son's preschool class on St. Patty's day and they were def a hit! I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out perfectly! Thanks so much Glenda for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Aside from the fact that the yield is much less than the recipe states, this is an excellent recipe. I only chilled the dough for just over an hour and that is plenty. Multiple people commented on how tasty these were. I'd much rather make these than sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is the best cutout recipe! I'm making these for Easter. Before putting dough in fridge, be sure to pat it out into a flat 6"round or more. This way when you take it out of the fridge, it won't be as hard to roll out. The dough will be hard. If you like them thin like I do, roll dough out between two sheets of parchment! This prevents from having to add additional flour, which does change the the cookie. Also after rolling dough out, use your cutouts to make your shapes, then place back in fridge for about 5 minutes before removing from parchment! This is a much easier way! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are so delicious! Keep in mind that they aren't sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These cookies hold their shape well. They have very little taste and would make a good cookie for decorating. I dipped some in a glaze of Peach Schapps and confectioners sugar. This made them too sweet but my husband enjoyed them. I prefer the taste of a sugar cookie but these held their shape during baking better than any recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
For the most part, this recipe worked very well for me. I did have one minor problem, and I'm not sure if it is the fault of the recipe or of me. While baking, some of the cookies got air bubbles on the surface of the cookies. These pretty much deflated while cooling, but some were hard to cover with the thin icing that I used. Otherwise, the dough was easy to work with and had a great flavor with the addition of the cream cheese. I would most definitely give this recipe another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are the best cutouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States