White Velvet Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These turned out great for the suckers I did. I rolled them a little thick and because of that had to bake them a little longer. They were soft but still held up well! I will be using this every time I need cutout cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wonderful! Didn't feel like cutting them out, so I just rolled them into little balls and flattened into 1/4" thick circles. Perfect, and so yummy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These cookies saved me! I do not consider myself a great baker (and living at very high altitude doesn't help.) I managed to mess up a recipe for snickerdoodles I was making for my son's preschool holiday party, found this recipe, and, I must say, it is FOOLPROOF. Didn't change a thing- they look great (this never happens for me) and taste lovely too. THank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These are absolutely the best rolled cookies I have made. Every year I struggle with sticky dough and cookies that don't hold the shape. Yay!! I am so happy I found these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
The best cutout cookie that I have ever eaten. These are not sugar cookies, which I hate. These are a more sophisticated, lightly sweetened, rich, buttery cookie. Many requests at all holidays for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
why do these people call them sugar cookies? they aren't really tho....still yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The flavor of this cookie was good. It was rich but bordering on a bit heavy. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine and cut them and froze them for a few minutes prior to baking. They held their shape very well but were soooo delicate when I went to move them/icing them that a lost several. That being said I ate at least 2 and could have eaten more but they are quite rich. Mixed reviews on this-taste was good but I might need to try again to see if I can get a more durable cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use up extra egg yolks and stumbled across this one. Afetr reading the reviews, I could not wait to try it as I have not been successful with several different cut out sugar type cookies. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this dough cut out and transferred to the cookie sheet. They held their shape and tasted great with or without any icing. I used some leftover chocolate cream cheese icing on some of them and they were awesome. Thank you so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My all time favorite cookie to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is the best cut out cookie I've ever eaten. The cream cheese makes them so creamy and rich. The cookies had zero spread- which is great for detailed cutters. I rolled mine out using the other reviewer's suggestion that you use 1/2 flour and 1/2 10x sugar. I also kept them pretty thick, and didn't over cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States