White Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I was actually very surprised at how good this was. I wasn't sure about putting cream of chicken soup in chili, but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Yum! I have picky teenagers who gobbled this up. I did fatten it up a bit, using half and half in place of the milk and stirring in about half a cup of sour cream after it had cooked. I also used low-fat ground turkey which I think helped give it a real chili feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying a lot. My husband and son are not a big fan of beans. However, they did enjoy this and it shows you just never can tell! Don't assume. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is really yummy! I used northern beans and added a can of Rotelle like another reviewer suggested. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I've made it as written (without the fresh cilantro, since I didn't have any) and it was great! This time around I added 1/3 C. finely diced carrots and 1/3 C. frozen corn, and put it in the slow cooker on high for the afternoon. Yum! My preschoolers will eat it with the written amount of spice, but my husband adds hot sauce and red pepper powder to his bowl to kick it up some. I also add seasoned salt, black pepper, and a three or four good shakes of the worchestshire sauce to the ground turkey and onion as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Yum! not pretty to look at but a tasty way to used up leftover turkey. I used 1 can unrinsed butter beans and only a soupcan of milk. I accidentlay increased the oregano to 1tbs and did not use cileranto. I really liked it more than I expected. very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
i love this chili- my first time making it and it turned out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karinmaxim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I served it for a Buckeye game when I had guests over--everyone enjoyed it very much! I agree with shelly_md, it barely had a kick and I was pondering on what to add to give it a kick! The beans were a bit overwhelming, so I'd definitely cut it back next time! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious! The first time I followed the recipe, but next time I'll hold off on some beans and I would double the amount of cilantro and diced chiles because it barely had a kick. Oh and there's no need to wait for leftover Turkey if you live near a TRader Joe's. They have cooked Turkey already in the refrigerated section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
An excellent, different way to use left over turkey. Even my picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States