White Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Just made this and my picky vegetarian daughter and my super picky hubby LOVED it. I did leave out the turkey and subbed the chicken broth for vegetable stock. I also didn't have the jalapenos so I added a pinch of Badia Curry Powder and a pinch of Cayenne and a dash of celery salt too. I reduced the cheese too to a half block of cheese and shredded some for garnish along with fresh cilantro leaves. 2nd round: subbed sherry for white wine. Added 1 extra can of beans 1/2 red bell pepper 1/4 cup chick broth 1/2 cup red onion. Hubby loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was very good. I used ground turkey. I didn't have fresh jalapenos on hand, so I just used part of a small can as I didn't want it too spicy for my kids. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made some changes....I know that the white chili can be bland and several reviews mentioned that. Outside of the ingredients, I used ground turkey, extra cumin, three jalapeños and a splash of white balsamic...that was the little extra zing that really made this recipe for us. It was spicy and flavorful. That made this a five star keeper. The next morning I a bit of green chili salsa and eggs......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I wasn't expecting to like this recipe so much. I used ground turkey, omitted the cheese for dietary reasons, added a large roma tomato and cilantro.... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwitina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made the following substitutions/eliminations based on what was available in my kitchen :) Skipped cumin and bay leaf because we didn't have any. Skipped white wine and instead added 2 cans of chicken broth. Used lemon juice instead of lime. Used mild cheddar instead of Monterrey jack. And used regular kidney beans instead of white. It was AMAZING! Used up the rest of the Thanksgiving turkey and had dinner and lunch for the next day. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was good. I added a drained and rinsed can of green chilies. I didn't have an lime juice, but I'm sure it would have helped the flavor. I cut the onions to 1 cup because I was worried 1 1/2 cups would be a problem. I should have used all the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Second time I made this recipe, and I even like it better than the first! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A bit bland...I had to doctor this up quite a bit. I will be returning to my tried and true chili recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I've made this several times and it's always very popular. When no left over turkey is available, I saute ground turkey and toss in the last 10 minutes. I've also added a can of Rotel for variety. Very uncomplicated, quick recipe with wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious. I've made this many times, I don't use wine so I doubled the broth and it worked well. I also use pepper jack cheese for an extra kick. We love it and this recipe has become an after holiday favorite at our house. I even used it for a freezer exchange group, followed the directions up to the cheese. Had my friends heat it and add their cheese and lime juice and it was fantastic. We always double it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States