White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I've tried many white cake recipes and this one makes a perfectly moist cake that is sturdy enough to frost. I added anise for a twist on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Super easy, the cake itself was delicious, but the icing was overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made cupcakes. Very sweet batter, and very yummy & moist! I made them for a cake-decorating class I was taking. Pretty sweet with buttercream frosting on top. These were yummy with no frosting at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I add lemon instead of vanilla in this recipe in both the cake and icing. Everyone raves about this cake. I have been miking this way for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
fantastic cake BUT I would ease it on the conf sugar. I only use 2 cups for the frosting and 1 and 3/4 cup of regular sugar in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This cake is very moist and great tasting! It got rave reviews at the party I brought it to. It was some what of a novelty dessert, as no one had ever heard of a white texas sheet cake. I did cut back on the sugar in the cake to 1 and 3/4 cups after reading that some reviewers found it to be too sweet. I will be printing this one and putting it in my favorite recipes book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this in a 9X13 pan. The frosting/cake is VERY sweet!!!! I want to make it again in the suggested cake size, and only make 1/2 the frosting to make it more of a "glaze". The pecans and almond extract together are amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This cake is the best white cake I'v ever had! It's moist and very tasty, the only thing I changed was the frosting, I added one less cup of confectioner sugar then what the recipe called for. other then that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this and it was outstanding!!! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States