White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This cake is the best white cake I'v ever had! It's moist and very tasty, the only thing I changed was the frosting, I added one less cup of confectioner sugar then what the recipe called for. other then that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this and it was outstanding!!! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motoclown
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Cake was awesome, followed the recipe to a T and It turned out great. I will definitely be making this one for summer picnics. I also used a 10x15 pan greased and floured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motoclown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Love this as is - my mom made this a lot growing up just like this recipe and it's one of my favorite cakes - you can definitely taste the almond, which I love, so if you don't like almond this may not be for you. I think it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I didnt put almond extract or walnuts but instead put egg nog in for a little christmas spirit and it tastes awesome as a cake and is also good for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very moist cake and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
First, let's be clear about what this is: It's a white sheet cake. I was reading some complaints about it being flavorless, but white cakes aren't supposed to taste like anything but sugar. If you want something else, try a spice cake. I've also seen complaints that it's falt, but it's a sheet cake. It's supposed to be flat. I'm giving this cake 5 stars because it is excellent at what it is -- a moist white cake and a vehicle for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this for a holiday party last weekend and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly except for the nuts. Instead I sprinkled praline pieces on the top of the cake. I will definitely keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It was okay. I will try it again. Maybe I didn't follow the directions correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe is excellent...very yummy! I make the chocolate version quite often and love it. I would like to say to the people who tried this recipe and then complained that it was "flat"...it is suppose to be. I never call this cake when I bake it, I call them brownies and serve it that way. It is not a "cake" in the traditional sense. I never have a crum leftover, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States