White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! It was in the fridge for a few days and kept getting even better. I baked it in a 9X13 pan and it was the perfect height and sweetness.It looked beautiful. I used vanilla instead of almond extract because it was for kids but I can't wait to try it with almond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is one of the most addicting cakes I have ever eaten. I tried it for a large party and also make a chocolate one. I had alot of leftovers from the party and thinking I should'nt keep alot of the sweets, I sent most of it home with my guests. Once I tasted this, it has been on my mind like an addiction. I can't wait to make another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good and moist! I used my own frosting, cream cheese and whipped cream and wow. For Easter, I added green food coloring to the cake and made the frosting pink. Was so pretty and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyFoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I was overall pleased with this recipe. I love almond, but I might add some vanilla extract with the almond next time. I cut the recipe for the cake in half. I also cut the icing recipe in half but it wasn't enough to cover the cake which I baked on a 13 x 9.5 baking sheet. I would recommend making 3/4 of the icing recipe if baking on that size pan. I baked at 350 for 18 minutes until my cake was golden in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made this for the 1st time for my mom's birthday cake. It was a HUGE hit! Made it exactly according to the recipe. Opted for a chocolate icing, decorated with strawberries. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It is a sheet cake folks. It is supposed to be flat! Otherwise, it is very sweet and moist. I have made it for all sorts of events and always bring home an empty pan. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Loved the fact that I only had to dirty one pot to make it. Only thing changed was the almond extract to vanilla. Yummy and a new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was just ok in my opinion. The cake was verydense and sweet. The almond flavor was overpowering. If I made it again, I would reduce the almond extract and maybe add an equal amount of vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobie M

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Fabo! I used vanilla instead and left out the almonds. Fantastic! Just a light layer of frosting will do. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I've tried many white cake recipes and this one makes a perfectly moist cake that is sturdy enough to frost. I added anise for a twist on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States