White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Yum Yum Yum!!! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Only thing i changed was to omit pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This cake was excellent! The BEST white cake I have ever made. I had a request for a white birthday cake. I'm so glad I found this one! It was a hit. The only thing I did differently was I made chocolate buttercream icing for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
We were meeting the new man in DD's life and I needed a dessert to stand up to a good cup of coffee or a tall glass of milk. Not to mention ingredients I had on hand! This filled that need very well. The cake is easy, moist, great flavor and no frills. "Mr. Wonderful" commented that he knew DD was a great cook and after dinner and this dessert, he knew why! Yep, he's a , er, the cake is a keeper!! Made it early yesterday AM and DH just finished the last piece with the comment that he wouldn't mind if I did this one again! he will not be disappointed. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a great change from the traditional Texas Sheet cake. Only change....I didn't add the almond I added vanilla instead. This is a yummy recipe! If your family likes sheet cake they will love this. It's my non-chocolate cake lovers fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Almond heaven! After reading reviews, I reduced the white sugar to 1 1/2c and made more of a glaze using the same frosting ingredients just less of them (only 1c confectioner's sugar). The cake is fantastic & plenty sweet! I can't imagine if I had used all the sugar the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is my middle daughter's favorite kind of cake. Today was her lucky day. I did not put the nuts in the frosting due to personal preference. Ate this with fresh raspberries and it was just wonderful. I just love the almond extract flavor. I don't make this very often because of the sugar and butter, but when I do, we sure do enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was delicious. I love the taste of almond extract, so this was amazing. I will make this cake, along with the chocolate Texas sheet cake for my husband's family reunion. I am expecting about 50 - 75 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This cake is really delicious! I love chocolate texas sheet cake but one of my sons isn't a fan of chocolate so we decided to try this one. I made it exactly as it shows, but put it in my big cookie sheet and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I use this recipe for cupcakes and they turn out great! They're easy to frost and decorate (I use a buttercream frosting) and don't crumble when eaten like a cake mix does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States