White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is one of the best cakes I have ever baked. Used cream cheese frosting. It was a huge hit! I've finally found the cake that I'll go back to again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I thought this cake very moist if you make it the day before then frost it. I also used vanilla nut flavoring because that's all I had and it still had a good flavor. Though it is sweet its great with a glass of milk .I will make this cake again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was very good. We all love Texas Sheet Cake, but my husband can no longer eat chocolate. He loved this! I still prefer the chocolate version, but I will make this again for my hubby! I followed the recipe except I used vanilla extract in place of the almond extract (didn't have any). This is a very good white version of Texas Sheet Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is GREAT! I took it to church and had so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Hertel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Most amazing cake ever!!! Even my family members who don't like sweets loved it!! Plus it's super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a much easier method for making a cake doing in a pot on the stove...let me tell you. You can change it up too--one way is with lemon glaze for icing and vanilla or lemon instead of almond extract in cake. I do cut the sugar for cake in half though because glaze so sweet. I like it better. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this yesterday for a July 4 party, because there was going to be a crowd there. Everyone loved it, and I loved that it was so easy to make. I took some other reviewers' suggestions and cut the sugar to 1-1/2 cups, used buttermilk instead of 1/2 c. of the water and used my own white frosting because I always have some in the freezer. Topped it with fresh red and blue berries and sprinkled on some red and blue sugar. Everyone agreed it was better this way, and the cake tasted more like a scratch cake. I've been wanting to make a white Texas Sheet Cake for a while now, and I loved this one, I will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this according to directions for a party. I didn't care for it because I thought the almond extract was just too much. But a friend of mine loved it. So I guess like everything it's subject to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
the icing was to thick and would not spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved this cake! It tasted like a giant sugar cookie. It was gone so fast I didn't get to take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States