White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I've tried many white cake recipes and this one makes a perfectly moist cake that is sturdy enough to frost. I added anise for a twist on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Super easy, the cake itself was delicious, but the icing was overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made cupcakes. Very sweet batter, and very yummy & moist! I made them for a cake-decorating class I was taking. Pretty sweet with buttercream frosting on top. These were yummy with no frosting at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I add lemon instead of vanilla in this recipe in both the cake and icing. Everyone raves about this cake. I have been miking this way for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
fantastic cake BUT I would ease it on the conf sugar. I only use 2 cups for the frosting and 1 and 3/4 cup of regular sugar in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This cake is very moist and great tasting! It got rave reviews at the party I brought it to. It was some what of a novelty dessert, as no one had ever heard of a white texas sheet cake. I did cut back on the sugar in the cake to 1 and 3/4 cups after reading that some reviewers found it to be too sweet. I will be printing this one and putting it in my favorite recipes book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this in a 9X13 pan. The frosting/cake is VERY sweet!!!! I want to make it again in the suggested cake size, and only make 1/2 the frosting to make it more of a "glaze". The pecans and almond extract together are amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This cake is the best white cake I'v ever had! It's moist and very tasty, the only thing I changed was the frosting, I added one less cup of confectioner sugar then what the recipe called for. other then that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this and it was outstanding!!! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States