White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This cake is the best white cake I'v ever had! It's moist and very tasty, the only thing I changed was the frosting, I added one less cup of confectioner sugar then what the recipe called for. other then that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this and it was outstanding!!! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motoclown
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Cake was awesome, followed the recipe to a T and It turned out great. I will definitely be making this one for summer picnics. I also used a 10x15 pan greased and floured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motoclown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Love this as is - my mom made this a lot growing up just like this recipe and it's one of my favorite cakes - you can definitely taste the almond, which I love, so if you don't like almond this may not be for you. I think it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I didnt put almond extract or walnuts but instead put egg nog in for a little christmas spirit and it tastes awesome as a cake and is also good for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very moist cake and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
First, let's be clear about what this is: It's a white sheet cake. I was reading some complaints about it being flavorless, but white cakes aren't supposed to taste like anything but sugar. If you want something else, try a spice cake. I've also seen complaints that it's falt, but it's a sheet cake. It's supposed to be flat. I'm giving this cake 5 stars because it is excellent at what it is -- a moist white cake and a vehicle for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this for a holiday party last weekend and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly except for the nuts. Instead I sprinkled praline pieces on the top of the cake. I will definitely keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It was okay. I will try it again. Maybe I didn't follow the directions correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe is excellent...very yummy! I make the chocolate version quite often and love it. I would like to say to the people who tried this recipe and then complained that it was "flat"...it is suppose to be. I never call this cake when I bake it, I call them brownies and serve it that way. It is not a "cake" in the traditional sense. I never have a crum leftover, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States