White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Loved the fact that I only had to dirty one pot to make it. Only thing changed was the almond extract to vanilla. Yummy and a new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was just ok in my opinion. The cake was verydense and sweet. The almond flavor was overpowering. If I made it again, I would reduce the almond extract and maybe add an equal amount of vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobie M

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Fabo! I used vanilla instead and left out the almonds. Fantastic! Just a light layer of frosting will do. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I've tried many white cake recipes and this one makes a perfectly moist cake that is sturdy enough to frost. I added anise for a twist on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Super easy, the cake itself was delicious, but the icing was overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made cupcakes. Very sweet batter, and very yummy & moist! I made them for a cake-decorating class I was taking. Pretty sweet with buttercream frosting on top. These were yummy with no frosting at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I add lemon instead of vanilla in this recipe in both the cake and icing. Everyone raves about this cake. I have been miking this way for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
fantastic cake BUT I would ease it on the conf sugar. I only use 2 cups for the frosting and 1 and 3/4 cup of regular sugar in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This cake is very moist and great tasting! It got rave reviews at the party I brought it to. It was some what of a novelty dessert, as no one had ever heard of a white texas sheet cake. I did cut back on the sugar in the cake to 1 and 3/4 cups after reading that some reviewers found it to be too sweet. I will be printing this one and putting it in my favorite recipes book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States