White Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Nice alternative to a reg. sloppy joe. Teenagers were happy to have the leftovers the next day. Taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I don't like mushrooms and so made it with cream of onion soup. It is very, very good. I make it for my mom who suffers from Crohn's Disease (intestinal disorder) and she seems to tolerate it very well...and she loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Husband doesn't like tomato-based Sloppy Joes, so I thought I'd give this a try. Not for company, but for a quick & easy dinner, it was good. We both liked the liquid smoke. I added some chili powder and Worcestershire to zip it up a little bit and served with a green salad. Especially nice is that husband liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Fast and easy dish. I thought the consistency was spot on like a sloppy joe and not that of gravy as mentioned above. My kids loved it on a toasted bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I tried this recipe as it is written and found it to be like bland hamburger gravy which my family did not like at all. After careful thought, I decided to try it again and kicked it up a notch adding sauteed onions, celery, green and red peppers for more body and flavor. It was much tastier with more color and appealing to the eye as well as the tummy. My advice is to ad what ever you like to suit your families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I make a hamburger stroganoff very much like this, but without the liquid smoke. I do add onions, garlic powder, and paprika, too, so perhaps those additions might make it less bland for those who are iffy with the recipe as is. Thanks for tonight's supper idea! I've been struggling all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was pretty good. It wasn't the best sloppy joe mix I've had but I'm sure with a few more things added to it (onions, garlic and the such) it could really work. I will be attempting this one again with a few changes of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
this was delicious and my kids LOVED it!! very picky eaters. I didnt have liquid smoke hand so we will be trying that next time but instead of buns i toasted some bread and put the white sloppy joes on the bread and topped it with french's french fried onions and put the other piece of toast on top. it was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
But I LOVE hamburger gravy!!!! :0) (To those who acted like that was a bad thing...shame on you! JK! This was kind of more like a hamburger stroganoff (which I like), I added more garlic and it tasted pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States