White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love how simple this recipe is. Super easy and fast. I added a little garlic salt and some pepper because it was a little bland. otherwise perfect! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I also made this in "Home Ec" many many moons ago & it is a PERFECT beginner sauce! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe & bring me back to a time in my cooking history when things were simple but GOOD! I have LOTS of plans for this recipe! Lots! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I use this sauce for scalloped potates and add whatever spices I like it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Terrific and easy..I added worstechire sauce and chipped beef...super recipe thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
So simple and is an amazing base to any sauce. I personally added some salt, pepper and maple breakfast sausage. Poured it over busciuts. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlyks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great recipe. Needed a simple base recipe to work off of :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy0610

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Nassau, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the standard white sauce for use in other recipes. It needs nothing more. This is intended to be used in another recipe. It is classic cooking, and a sauce every cook should have in their recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Good base as others have noted. Paired it with the ravoili recipe and added chives garlic and parsley. Yum. We also make it with canola oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great base sauce...I just added italian seasoning, garlic powder and some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
easy basic recipe. I added garlic butter sautied oyster mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States