White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Easy and versatile! This one's definitely going in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is the base for so many of our dinners-I'm so glad it's on this site! One of the very first things my mom taught me to cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My family is big on sauce.. and they always use a lot, particularly my husband. I bumped the servings up to 20 *hahaha* and it was perfect! I added in Ground thyme, basil, salt and pepper and a dash of horseradish for a little extra kick. It was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a fabulous base white sauce. You can add anything to it for more specific flavoring depending on what you're using it with. Thanks for sharing! I've already used this multiple times for multiple reasons. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
great base sauce !!! i add in all sorts of spices and or cheeses - and can make it different each time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I liked this recipe.....it is bland and definiently needs something... As a base recipe it is perrfect. i added cheese to this and made an alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNurse627

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe saved my bacon! I had put together a chicken and green chili casserole but it came out dry. I used this white sauce as a base and then mixed in some diced jalepenos and chicken broth- voila! The casserole was saved. The great thing about this sauce is it makes a good "base" and you can add things to it from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a great sauce base for my pasta primavera. I doubled it to feed my family. I will post my recipe for Chicken pasta primavera. Thanks for sharing your white sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Use a stainless steel pan and stir with a steel spatula. This allows you to cover more surface area vs using a spoon and results in less likely to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is great on pasta!! I used 1 1/2 cups milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States