White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great base for any white sauce. It's just like what my mom used to make. I made cheese sauce with it by adding salt, pepper, and cheddar cheese. It turned out great over my breaded chicken! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i take the cake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Simple, easy, quick, versatile ... what more can a person ask for in a white sauce?? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Great base sauce; I add 5 oz. tuna, salt, pepper, chopped onion and cheddar cheese to make a sauce I pour over 6-8 oz. cooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great base, added salt, pepper and parm cheese and made a white sauce for my 4 year old and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We have been using this recipe since I was a little girl. Add salt and peper and it is a gravy for toast or biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
very easy and quick. I use this to make a cheese sauce for veggies! Learned how to make it in home-ec too, but it's been so long I had forgotten. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Basic Bechamel sauce! One of the classic 5 mother sauces! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliene Brown-Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a great and easy base. I use it often as we cook at home daily. I've made alfredo sauce, macaroni and cheese, an herb and garlic sauce--very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Doubled the recipe, added 1/2 cup of good chicken broth, a lot of black pepper (because we like pepper!), salt to taste (kosher and garlic salt blend), and dried parsley. I also added roast chicken from the night before, which I shredded. Then I boiled egg noodles and tossed it with the sauce. SUCH A GREAT QUICK MEAL!... especially when you've had a long day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Great base recipe. It can be used in several dishes. I sauteed garlic with olive oil instead of butter, once ready I added a lot of fresh grated parmesan cheese and black pepper and served over whole wheat spaguetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States