White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very quick and easy! Added cheese, salt and pepper. Perfect amount to add to a bag of wacky mac. My kids loved the fancy "WackyMac-N-Cheese"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majkmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaver, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Can't improve on a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Simple, great base white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I can't count the number of times I've used this recipe. I've added things and changed it up for almost any recipe. When I could only have lactaid milk, I used this recipe as a base for anything that called for cream of whatever soups as well as a sub for any type of white sauce. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I added parmesan cheese and some spices and it made a nice alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good base white sauce recipe! You can add to your tasting. I added 3 grated cloves of garlic, sun dried tomatoes, grated parmesan cheese, dried basil, salt, pepper and chopped fresh flat leaf parsley. I also added more milk. Tasted great with whole wheat penne and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a great base to my sharp cheddar sauce. I just add about 3/4c of cheese and it is perfection! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmitchell0612

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
simple for starter (add in possibilities are endless) 5 stars for simplicity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My first time doing white sauce! I was really scared that it wouldn't thicken, and at first it didn't. So I just added an additional tb. of flour and it got nice and creamy. From there I added salt and pepper and stirred in 1 cup of shredded mozzarella. The sauce got pretty thick so I then whisked in another 1/2 cup milk (I used skim, btw) and the consistency was perfect. I don't eat dairy, but everyone told me it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States