White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe before, but I've only used cheddar cheese and some other seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
The best white sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I put garlic, roasted red pepper, and onion in this. It is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My mom added a can of tuna to this sauce and called it creamed tuna which was served over toast for dinner. I wonder if the older people remember the canned white sauce by Aunt Penny. Homemade white sauce is so wonderful with different cheeses added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great started for white sauce. I use it for chipped beef on toast and add salt, pepper and a few shakes of hot sauce. So versatile, you can add anything to make it what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann P Cruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used it with chicken and broccoli plus pasta.....family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I wish more people on AllRecipes would search for "roux" because I'm constantly seeing recipes that look good, and then I stop right away when I see "1 can of cream of soup". Dumping a can of soup on top of something else isn't a recipe, it's cheating. Do they even know what's in that stuff? Stop and read the ingredients, people. It's not cooking, and it's certainly not healthy. Make a roux. The video accompanying this recipe should be able to help even the worst cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Thank you soo much for this super easy recipe !!! ?? I'm just a begainner yet have made with perfection !!!?? I added chicken, chopped onion,garlic,green chilli along with cloves & nutmeg powder.It came out super smooth & delicious... I originally thought to make a cheese sauce, now I don't think I really need to!!!! ?? ?? just ?????? it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this white sauce,used it on fresh steamed green beans and it was really good. Next time I plan on making creamed chipped beef with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Simple,quick nd yummy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States