White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was quick and easy. Used on some left over turkey with rice and it was delicious. I added seasoning salt, onion and garlic powder and permasian cheese, this was very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Can add anything to this simple sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight and loved it. Mixed with our homemade sausage and potatoes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is the way I have made white sauce since I was young...back when the earth was cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
If I knew it was that easy.....I added salt, pepper and parmesan cheese. Used the sauce for creamy tuna pasta. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is by far the simplest most awesome (for lack of better words) white sauce i have ever tried. Loved it. Add salt, pepper, thyme and garlic to taste and its ready to roll!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this today for a quick lunch when my four year old said he wanted pasta. It turned out perfectly, and was quite good. I did add a little salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning to spice it up a bit, otherwise it might have been a little bland. And to give it a cheesier flavor I added a little grated Parmesan cheese, too. Both of my boys ate it right up, and loved it. Because it is so easy and quick I will definitely be making this again since we always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing your recipe, CJO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
perfect for spagetti with garlic, parmesian and italian sausage added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMomMcBride

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a good sauce-what I like about it is that it's a base for other sauces. For a cheese sauce, just add cheese. Definitely gonna be using this recipe again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Well believe it or not I've never made my own white sauce-mainly because I can't do regular milk! However I gave this a go, using unsweetened coconut milk (Silk brand) It worked perfectly! I added one clove fresh minced garlic and some basil pesto and some parm cheese. I had sauteed some veggies, so this was perfect with some angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States