White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
If I knew it was that easy.....I added salt, pepper and parmesan cheese. Used the sauce for creamy tuna pasta. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is by far the simplest most awesome (for lack of better words) white sauce i have ever tried. Loved it. Add salt, pepper, thyme and garlic to taste and its ready to roll!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this today for a quick lunch when my four year old said he wanted pasta. It turned out perfectly, and was quite good. I did add a little salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning to spice it up a bit, otherwise it might have been a little bland. And to give it a cheesier flavor I added a little grated Parmesan cheese, too. Both of my boys ate it right up, and loved it. Because it is so easy and quick I will definitely be making this again since we always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing your recipe, CJO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
perfect for spagetti with garlic, parmesian and italian sausage added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMomMcBride

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a good sauce-what I like about it is that it's a base for other sauces. For a cheese sauce, just add cheese. Definitely gonna be using this recipe again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Well believe it or not I've never made my own white sauce-mainly because I can't do regular milk! However I gave this a go, using unsweetened coconut milk (Silk brand) It worked perfectly! I added one clove fresh minced garlic and some basil pesto and some parm cheese. I had sauteed some veggies, so this was perfect with some angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great basic white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crimson Willow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Added a little Cherchie's Champagne Mustard, and a smidge of nutmeg and a little curry. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
yummy!Just made it last night and will certainly keep this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Excellent white sauce. I doubled recipe and added grated parmesean cheese, italian seasoning and black pepper. I loved that I was able to refrigerate leftover sauce and use in a different recipe a couple nights later. It did thicken when cooled but reheated was back to original consistnecy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States