White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Made the perfect base for my experimental concauction that turned out GREAT! I added to this recipe 2 tbsp romano chese, a little bit of sprinkle chedar chese, some tomato sauce and a little dash of salt, I also added a little cracked peppercorn dressing....I had to use what I had available and it turned out to be a masterpiece better than ollive gardens creamy tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Is a good base for a white sauce. I sauteed some finely diced shallots and garlic with the butter. Then I added a couple dashes of salt and balck pepper to the final product. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great base for any white sauce. It's just like what my mom used to make. I made cheese sauce with it by adding salt, pepper, and cheddar cheese. It turned out great over my breaded chicken! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i take the cake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Simple, easy, quick, versatile ... what more can a person ask for in a white sauce?? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Great base sauce; I add 5 oz. tuna, salt, pepper, chopped onion and cheddar cheese to make a sauce I pour over 6-8 oz. cooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great base, added salt, pepper and parm cheese and made a white sauce for my 4 year old and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We have been using this recipe since I was a little girl. Add salt and peper and it is a gravy for toast or biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
very easy and quick. I use this to make a cheese sauce for veggies! Learned how to make it in home-ec too, but it's been so long I had forgotten. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Basic Bechamel sauce! One of the classic 5 mother sauces! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a great and easy base. I use it often as we cook at home daily. I've made alfredo sauce, macaroni and cheese, an herb and garlic sauce--very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States