White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very easy! You can add anything to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a very nice base white sauce. For pasta I add diced onions and garlic and grated Parmesan. Makes an excellent base for Mac n Cheese. This also makes a great gravy for biscuits and gravy. You can't go wrong with a Béchamel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Perfect! Don't change a thing! Note that you can use skim milk & it's just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
awesome!! I added, some salt and pepper with white wine and sour cream but just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very quick and easy! Added cheese, salt and pepper. Perfect amount to add to a bag of wacky mac. My kids loved the fancy "WackyMac-N-Cheese"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majkmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaver, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Can't improve on a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Simple, great base white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I can't count the number of times I've used this recipe. I've added things and changed it up for almost any recipe. When I could only have lactaid milk, I used this recipe as a base for anything that called for cream of whatever soups as well as a sub for any type of white sauce. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I added parmesan cheese and some spices and it made a nice alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good base white sauce recipe! You can add to your tasting. I added 3 grated cloves of garlic, sun dried tomatoes, grated parmesan cheese, dried basil, salt, pepper and chopped fresh flat leaf parsley. I also added more milk. Tasted great with whole wheat penne and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States