White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
A great base for many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This sauce was fantastic!! I live in Africa and was looking for something new to spice up pasta, but simple and easy for me to get basic ingredients. I sauteed fresh garlic,tomatoes, onions and sausage and added to the sauce. It was Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I use this recipe all the time when I make white sauce....it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added cheese like others suggested. Really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Terrific basic sauce. My mom used to add salt, pepper and sliced hard boiled eggs at the end and then serve it over toast to us. It was always a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great basic white sauce!! I used this for my lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Simple, and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is an excellent base sauce for any recipe! I made this sauce in home ec. class in high school and fell in love with it then. Thank you so much for posting this recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This year I've pledged to make dinner from scratch with my niece and nephew once a month. This time was mac and cheese, and I was hoping to find a cheese sauce recipe, rather than a baked mac, which would have been too "different" from boxed for their narrow pallates. I was nervous that I didn't get a chance to try it first, but I made it, (they cut up the ham and shredded the cheese) and it was a hit! My nephew who is a notoriously bad eater cleaned his plate!!! I used heavy cream instead of milk, and added deli ham and grated British cheddar, stirred over the heat, then immediately stirred it into the drained pasta. It was so easy, I'll avoid boxed M&C from now on! It was rather bland, but I plan to have fun and experiment with celantro and garlic, other herbs, and perhaps a stronger cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Definitely needs some seasoning - salt & pepper at the minimum. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States