White Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Really wanted a nice creamy sauce to go with chicken broccoli egg noodle pasta dish and this sauce was amazing !! My husband loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This could indeed be a good dish however I believe you are missing a couple simple ingredients. You just need to use *real* butter NOT margarine first off. Secondly you should add some chopped ham along with basil into the mix. Lastly, you need about at least a cup and a half of freshly grated Parmesan Reggiano cheese or whatever else you can find that's close just don't get the pre "shredded" garbage. Then you will have a very nice tasting authentic quick Italian dish. I know, my daughter is Italian and my father in-law comes from Genoa. Also don't use the bouillon and the milk nor is the flour required at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The white pepper is a crucial flavor in this sauce recipe. It is a good basic white sauce that covers pasta nicely and I liked that it had no heavy cream. I used all butter as other reviewers did. You can add garlic with the roux and Parmesan cheese to make it taste more like Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used garlic herb butter, low sodium chicken broth and fat free evaporated milk to make it lower in calories. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
this recipe is so simple and good you don't have to do anything to it, but if you want to experiment with it you can. I put garlic and cheese in it and it was awesome. For sure I will use it again thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by utsatn
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good quick recipe although It needed more salt for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved. It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very nice, easy recipe. All of my kids liked it. The good thing is that the recipe doesn't have any cheese so it suits all of my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
it was okay...add a little bit of parmigiana or danish blue cheese,oregano and garlic powder and u'll have your self a really good pasta topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this with beef bullion instead of chicken, and it was very bland, so I added lots of salt and garlic and it tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States