White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Fantastic. There were only 5 people who drank this at the cook out and the entire gallon was gone. everyone loved it. it does creep up on you. I used a bit less sugar, natural sugar cane, not white sugar, it was all i had. I also used a LOT more fruit. I used everything i had in the house, mangoes, apricots, plums, lemons and peaches. FANTASTIC I will make this ALL the time. Thought i would update this.. i just made it a second time for a friend who had never heard of Sangria. She left with the recipe. She is hooked and has already made it for a friend. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
The drink of my last four summer parties! I can't tell you how many people have asked for this recipe. Be careful...it can sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I made this for a cookout this weekend and got many compliments. I also added fresh peaches to the fruit. and only used 3 bottles of wine (mostly because I ran out of space in my punch bowl).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Fabulous! Very smooth and fruity, but not too sweet. The buzz sneaks up on you nicely! I substituted brandy for cognac and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Made it for a late summer picnic and it was a big hit! Plan to share the recipe...everyone will want it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. People kept saying they usually didn't like sangria or white sangria and they liked this. I love white sangria because drinks always get spilled, but white doesn't stain. I followed some of the advice and left the sugar out - it was definitely sweet enough. I also loaded up on the fruit - nectarines, grapes, oranges, mangos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This is almost good. I made a few changes and it turned out great. I used Brandy instead of the cognac. I didn't have mangos so I used fresh peaches. It still needed more fruit so I added some grapes and apples. I also didn't have enough white wine so I used 1/2 white and 1/2 red. I also added 1-1/2 tsps of cinnamon. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was quite tasty. And beautiful - I added orange, mango, kiwi, nectarine and star fruit. Great for our romantic Valentine's Day celebration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe! Served it at a bridal shower and it was a real hit. I did add red raspberries just because they looked so pretty. Next time I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Made this for a Shakespeare in the Glen picnic and it was a huge hit. I took the previous reviewers advice and omitted the white sugar entirely. I did add sliced strawberries as they were lovely and in peak season and I thought it made the sangria that much more beautiful but I guess it did make it not strictly "white" anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States