White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I made this for the first time and served it to my Bunko group. They LOVED it! I did make a few adjustments: used diet gingerale & Splenda; also added strawberries, red grapes, pineapple and kiwi. Defintely a hit & everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Excellent drink! I made this for a surprise 40th bbq and it was a hit. I added more fruit...limes, apples, raspberries (at the end). I also changed the cognac to brandy because it is a lot less expensive. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
WOW! I made this for a June BBQ and it was the hit of the party! I didn't change a thing and when the punch bowl got low, we just tossed in more wine, schnapps and cognac. We used Menage a trois white table wine. The only change I might suggest is to quarter the orange slices so they'll fit into cups easily and I'll add other colorful fruit to the mix next time as other reviewers suggest. Very yummy on a hot summer day :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this for a party and it was a hit..but I made some changes. I only used two oranges - added frozen peaches and mangos and a few slices of apple. Also..I only used one bottle of white wine. It made a lot less sangria but the flavor was intense. I thought only the girls would be drinking it but the guys were diving in too...and if you run out of ginger ale it tastes great with sprite too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great refreshing alcoholic beverage for the summer. It's an easy recipe and had great reviews for my baseball tailgating party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is the perfect light summer drink! Served this at a cookout and it was gone in no time!! I followed the recipe for ingredients, but when I made the batch I added everything but the ginger ale, and refrigerated for about 5 hours. I added the ginger ale just before serving but I actually liked the flavor better as it sat for awhile. Next time I will just add all ingredients and then refrigerate. Delicious!! Like others said, this has quite a kick so drink slowly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This Sangria was absolutely yummy! I liked it better than the red whine sangria (and I'm a red wine drinker). The mango is a really great complement! This one is going in my recipe box to make in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was my first time making Sangria - I wanted something lite and delicious - something perfect for an evening summertime party with the girls - well there wasn't a drop left of this. It was delicious! Even the people who didn't like Sangria drank this. Only thing I changed was the sugar - I made it superfine and I let it chill over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Everyone loved this at my party. Only had oranges and regular brandy. Turned out great. Easy to cut recipe in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Sirianni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I have made this Sangria for many, many gatherings, both personal and professional and it is a HUGE SUCCESS!! I load it with all types of fruit and let the fruit become plump with the Sangria. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States