White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was a hit! I halved the recipe but doubled the amount of peach schnapps and used mango, peach and thinly sliced starfruit. Very refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Holy cow! This recipe was amazing! Everyone raved about it. It is easy to adjust and use fruit you like. I will definitely do this again. I will most likely add more schnapps, cognac and sugar. In fact, I will probably double the amounts given. But it was still an awesome drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Big hit. I served it in a sun tea jug and added fruit to each glass. I used pinot grigio and white peaches instead of mango. The peaches were the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Delicious..I made this for a Red Hat party and it was a huge success. I doubled the recipe and used (2) bottles of Gwerztraminer white wine (which is sweet) and (2) bottles of Savignon Blanc. Grand Manier for the cognac, Peach Schnapps, Lemon-Lime soda (added just before serving), and sliced strawberries, seedless green grapes, frozen peaches, sliced oranges for the fruit. Let everything sit in the fridge overnight except the Lemon-Lime soda which was added at the end. Served in a punchbowl, it was fantastic!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was a very, very good sangria - numerous compliments from our guests. The secret to any good sangria relies less on the ingredients than it does one very important factor - TIME! When I make any sangria I usually make it the night before the party (or first thing the morning of). The longer you allow the fruits and liquids sit the better flavor you have! (Stir occasionally!) Just remember your ginger ale (or whatever soda you add) is to be mixed in just before serving. Time is one ingredient any good sangria simply cannot do without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this last night for a girls' night out at a friend's house. There were 8 of us drinking this and we ran out! It was ssssooo good! Everyone wanted the recipe! The fresh fruit at the store was hard as a rock, so I added one whole bag of frozen peaches and one whole bag of frozen mango. We ended up eating all the fruit when the sangria was gone. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
the wine was a little pulpy with the oranges. Next time I might use mango and peaches. I don't care for pulp. Other than that the taste was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great! Guests loved it, I added more fruit than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmakaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Love this recipe for hot summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I made this for the first time and served it to my Bunko group. They LOVED it! I did make a few adjustments: used diet gingerale & Splenda; also added strawberries, red grapes, pineapple and kiwi. Defintely a hit & everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States