White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Amazing! I made it for a picnic last weekend and got rave reviews from everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Highly recommended. Major hit at a dinner party. Make extra because everyone will love it. Also, make copies of the recipes for your guest because they will ask you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is absolutely the best! It disappeared from my party and has been the hit of several of my sister's parties!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Even without the congac this was a superb hit! It is the perfect summer drink that even the biggest beer fans will rave over. I served this at a recent dinner party and although there were only 4 of us, we managed to drink almost the entire batch. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is an absolute hit with all of my friends!!!! It is always requested, and always delicious!!! I would recommend this to for any bbq or mexican dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Made this for a Shakespeare in the Glen picnic and it was a huge hit. I took the previous reviewers advice and omitted the white sugar entirely. I did add sliced strawberries as they were lovely and in peak season and I thought it made the sangria that much more beautiful but I guess it did make it not strictly "white" anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe! Served it at a bridal shower and it was a real hit. I did add red raspberries just because they looked so pretty. Next time I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
The drink of my last four summer parties! I can't tell you how many people have asked for this recipe. Be careful...it can sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Fantastic. There were only 5 people who drank this at the cook out and the entire gallon was gone. everyone loved it. it does creep up on you. I used a bit less sugar, natural sugar cane, not white sugar, it was all i had. I also used a LOT more fruit. I used everything i had in the house, mangoes, apricots, plums, lemons and peaches. FANTASTIC I will make this ALL the time. Thought i would update this.. i just made it a second time for a friend who had never heard of Sangria. She left with the recipe. She is hooked and has already made it for a friend. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Oh so yummy and delicious. And intoxicating. Careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gal Benron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States