White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Made it for a late summer picnic and it was a big hit! Plan to share the recipe...everyone will want it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. People kept saying they usually didn't like sangria or white sangria and they liked this. I love white sangria because drinks always get spilled, but white doesn't stain. I followed some of the advice and left the sugar out - it was definitely sweet enough. I also loaded up on the fruit - nectarines, grapes, oranges, mangos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This is almost good. I made a few changes and it turned out great. I used Brandy instead of the cognac. I didn't have mangos so I used fresh peaches. It still needed more fruit so I added some grapes and apples. I also didn't have enough white wine so I used 1/2 white and 1/2 red. I also added 1-1/2 tsps of cinnamon. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was quite tasty. And beautiful - I added orange, mango, kiwi, nectarine and star fruit. Great for our romantic Valentine's Day celebration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe! Served it at a bridal shower and it was a real hit. I did add red raspberries just because they looked so pretty. Next time I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Made this for a Shakespeare in the Glen picnic and it was a huge hit. I took the previous reviewers advice and omitted the white sugar entirely. I did add sliced strawberries as they were lovely and in peak season and I thought it made the sangria that much more beautiful but I guess it did make it not strictly "white" anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is an absolute hit with all of my friends!!!! It is always requested, and always delicious!!! I would recommend this to for any bbq or mexican dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I made this for a party, and people liked it, but didnt' rave over it. It was VERY sweet with the Ginger Ale. I think I would have liked it a lot better without the Ginger Ale. But, I think this is a good drink for people that like super sweet fruity drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giddings, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Even without the congac this was a superb hit! It is the perfect summer drink that even the biggest beer fans will rave over. I served this at a recent dinner party and although there were only 4 of us, we managed to drink almost the entire batch. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Highly recommended. Major hit at a dinner party. Make extra because everyone will love it. Also, make copies of the recipes for your guest because they will ask you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States