White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great refreshing alcoholic beverage for the summer. It's an easy recipe and had great reviews for my baseball tailgating party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is the perfect light summer drink! Served this at a cookout and it was gone in no time!! I followed the recipe for ingredients, but when I made the batch I added everything but the ginger ale, and refrigerated for about 5 hours. I added the ginger ale just before serving but I actually liked the flavor better as it sat for awhile. Next time I will just add all ingredients and then refrigerate. Delicious!! Like others said, this has quite a kick so drink slowly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This Sangria was absolutely yummy! I liked it better than the red whine sangria (and I'm a red wine drinker). The mango is a really great complement! This one is going in my recipe box to make in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was my first time making Sangria - I wanted something lite and delicious - something perfect for an evening summertime party with the girls - well there wasn't a drop left of this. It was delicious! Even the people who didn't like Sangria drank this. Only thing I changed was the sugar - I made it superfine and I let it chill over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Everyone loved this at my party. Only had oranges and regular brandy. Turned out great. Easy to cut recipe in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I have made this Sangria for many, many gatherings, both personal and professional and it is a HUGE SUCCESS!! I load it with all types of fruit and let the fruit become plump with the Sangria. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I tried this recipe on July 4th of this year. It wasn't as sweet or as flavorful as I had expected. It mostly tasted of peach shnapps and it needed way more sugar. I rec. adding triple sec if you make this recipe. I much prefer red wine sangria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsilveira

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
A huge hit at a big party we recently threw. I receieved tons of compliments, and it was easy to make. I let it sit overnight with one bottle of wine in the mix, then added the rest prior to serving. Not one drop left by the end of the party, and we had a lot of other beverage choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was a hit at the party! Everybodu loved it! I doubled the schnapps, and doubled the brandy that I replaced the conac with. I soaked the fruit over night and added raspberries, kiwi, star fruit, lemons, and limes in addition to the oranges. It was gone in a heartbeat....I should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
such a fun, yummy sangria recipe! I added raspberries as well thanks to other reviewers' suggestions. It is very sweet though, so if you don't have a taste for too sweet, you may not like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States