White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was a very, very good sangria - numerous compliments from our guests. The secret to any good sangria relies less on the ingredients than it does one very important factor - TIME! When I make any sangria I usually make it the night before the party (or first thing the morning of). The longer you allow the fruits and liquids sit the better flavor you have! (Stir occasionally!) Just remember your ginger ale (or whatever soda you add) is to be mixed in just before serving. Time is one ingredient any good sangria simply cannot do without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this last night for a girls' night out at a friend's house. There were 8 of us drinking this and we ran out! It was ssssooo good! Everyone wanted the recipe! The fresh fruit at the store was hard as a rock, so I added one whole bag of frozen peaches and one whole bag of frozen mango. We ended up eating all the fruit when the sangria was gone. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
the wine was a little pulpy with the oranges. Next time I might use mango and peaches. I don't care for pulp. Other than that the taste was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great! Guests loved it, I added more fruit than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmakaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Love this recipe for hot summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I made this for the first time and served it to my Bunko group. They LOVED it! I did make a few adjustments: used diet gingerale & Splenda; also added strawberries, red grapes, pineapple and kiwi. Defintely a hit & everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Excellent drink! I made this for a surprise 40th bbq and it was a hit. I added more fruit...limes, apples, raspberries (at the end). I also changed the cognac to brandy because it is a lot less expensive. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
WOW! I made this for a June BBQ and it was the hit of the party! I didn't change a thing and when the punch bowl got low, we just tossed in more wine, schnapps and cognac. We used Menage a trois white table wine. The only change I might suggest is to quarter the orange slices so they'll fit into cups easily and I'll add other colorful fruit to the mix next time as other reviewers suggest. Very yummy on a hot summer day :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this for a party and it was a hit..but I made some changes. I only used two oranges - added frozen peaches and mangos and a few slices of apple. Also..I only used one bottle of white wine. It made a lot less sangria but the flavor was intense. I thought only the girls would be drinking it but the guys were diving in too...and if you run out of ginger ale it tastes great with sprite too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great refreshing alcoholic beverage for the summer. It's an easy recipe and had great reviews for my baseball tailgating party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States