White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I hate white wine, but LOVE this & it will be my go to summer cocktail. 20 women devoured this at a shower last weekend... per the reviews, I didn't add the sugar and I just used peaches & raspberries. I also substituted brandy for cognac. Didn't add quite as much gingerale but it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was soooo good! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it was gone in no time. I will definitely be making this again. I didn't have Cognac so I used triple sec and was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
REally good. did like other review, used black box of sauvignon blanc. added whatever fruit i had in fridge. second day drinking it and it just keeps getting better : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I like this for the flexibility it offers. I used the recipe as a base and as such, I added our favorite fruits. We used oranges, peaches, and blueberries. Very pretty served over ice with a sprig of mint. Thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have a recipe for white sangria which I obtained from a bartender in a Spanish restaurant in Northern New Jersey. You can use the liqueur "43", or Grand Marnier in place of peach schnapps. Use any and all kinds of fruit on hand. I don't like to use bananas because they tend to get mushy and brown. Make sure to marinate the fruit in the wine for at least a few hours, preferably overnight, and don't add gingerale until serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I make this all summer but with the following changes, double the schnapps, no cognac, add frozen peaches, mango's and strawberries. Skip the oranges. I use pino grigio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was a huge hit at my jewelry party! I was asked for the recipe and have already seen it at some of the other parties I've been too. I found that it's best served over a lot of ice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a great, refreshing summery cocktail. We like to add the gingerale to each glass as it's poured - it makes sure the last glass is as lovely and fizzy as the first, and also lets each person control their own alcohol intake. I've substituted Sprite and club soda with equally good results, and for a little colour I added some frozen raspberries. Works well with frozen mango, to cut down on prep time too. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckChefBexx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great recipe. People request it these days. But be sure to have a DD to take you home - more than one of these drinks, and you will be giggly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I leave out the cognac and the sugar and just soak the fruit in the schnapps, that way it's not too sweet. I also use sliced firm nectarines, blueberries and green grapes, but you can use any kind of fruit you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States